©Izuru Yumizuru, MEDIA FACTORY/Project IS

Producers: Lantis, TBS, Sentai Filmworks, 8bit, Sony Music Communications, Project IS, Sakura Create


Synopsis: The Infinite Stratos (IS), was designed as a space walking exoskeleton system, it was then adapted for combat and has become the dominant tool of warfare and conflict in the world for no other weapon in the world can compete with the power of the IS. Unfortunately for the men in society, only women are able to operate Infinite Stratos. While this is the rule there is one exception Ichika Orimura, a young boy raised by his older sister, who is herself a famous IS pilot. When his compatibility with Infinite Stratos is discovered after he accidentally touches one at the age of 15, he is given a scholarship and enrolled in a school that specializes in training IS pilots. This school which till now only had female students now has to deal with a male in this garden of flowers.  While Ichika rushes to learn to use the IS the amount of girls around him that start to like him keeps increasing.


Genres: action, comedy, romance, science fiction  


Related manga or light novels:

Infinite Stratos – Yumizuru Izuru (Author) Akaboshi Kenji (Artist)

Infinite Stratos Light Novel –  Yumizuru Izuru (Author)  


Places To watch this Anime:

The Anime Network

Anime News Network


Air Dates: 01/23/2011 to 04/03/2011


Link to anime’s Site: 

Link to site

Number of episodes:

Episode 1 – My classmates are all girls

Episode 2 – Class Representative Selection Match

Episode 3 – The Transfer Student is my Second Childhood Friend

Episode 4 – Showdown! The Class League Match

Episode 5 – Boy Meets Boy

Episode 6 – My Roommate is a Blond Gentleman

Episode 7 – Blue Days / Red Switch

Episode 8 – Find Out My Mind

Episode 9 – Ocean’s Eleven

Episode 10 – Thin Red Line

Episode 11 – Get Ready

Episode 12 – Your name Is

OVA 1 – Sextet Of Burning Love

Click on the bold area bellow to see the content

Voice Actors who worked on the Anime:

Characters and their CVs:

Kouki Uchiyama as Ichika Orimura

Yōko Hikasa as Houki Shinonono

Asami Shimoda as Lin Yin Fang

Kana Hanazawa as Charles Dunois

Makoto Yasumura as Dan Gotanda

Marina Inoue as Laura Bodewig

Megumi Toyoguchi as Chifuyu Orimura

Noriko Obata as Ran Gotanda

Noriko Shitaya as Maya Yamada

Yukana as Cecila Alcott

Yukari Tamura as Tabane Shinonono

Arise Satou as Boy (ep 10), Kiyoka Aikawa

Ayano Maeda as Classmates (ep 1), Ichika Orimura (young; ep 10), Sayuka Yorutake

Chieko Kagose as Boy (ep 10), Classmates (ep 1), Riko Kishihara

Chihiro Iwayama as Classmate (ep 3), Classmates (ep 1), Nagi Kagami

Junko Shimeno as Yuzu Tanimoto

Kayo Wada as Shizune Takatsuki

Kei Mizusawa as Clarissa Harfouch

Mai Kadowaki as Honne Nohotoke (Nohohon-san)

Mitsuhiro Sakamaki as Man (ep 8)

Noriko Obata as Classmate (ep 8)

Ryouko Tanaka as Kanarin

Saori Seto as Kaoruko Mayuzumi

Yume Miyamoto as Girl (ep 12)

Yumi Hara as Classmates (ep 1), Kagura Shijuuin, Teacher (ep 6)

Click on the bold area bellow to see the content

Staff who worked on the anime:

Director: Yasuhito Kikuchi

Series Composition: Fumihiko Shimo


Atsuhiro Tomioka (eps 8, 11)

Chinatsu Houjou (eps 7, 10)

Fumihiko Shimo (eps 1-6, 9, 12)

Storyboard: Kiyoshi Matsuda (eps 5, 10), Koji Iwai (eps 2, 7), Michio Fukuda (ep 8), Naotaka Hayashi (ep 3), Tomoyasu Kurashima (ED), Yasuhito Kikuchi (eps 1, 4, 11-12), Yusuke Yamamoto (eps 6, 9)

Episode Director: Hirokazu Yamada (ep 7), Kazuhiro Yoneda (ep 11), Kazuhisa Ouno (ep 9), Kiyoshi Matsuda (eps 1, 5, 12), Koji Iwai (ep 2), Mitsuhiro Yoneda (ep 6), Naotaka Hayashi (ep 3), Shunichi Yoshizawa (eps 4, 8), Tomoyuki Kawamura (ep 10)

Music: Hikaru Nanase

Original creator: Izuru Yumizuru (light novel)

Original Character Design: okiura

Character Design: Tomoyasu Kurashima

Art Director: Shunichiro Yoshihara

Chief Animation Director: Tomoyasu Kurashima

Animation Director: Aika Kawasaki (ep 2), Atsushi Irie (ep 12), Etsuko Sumimoto (ED), Hironori Tsukada (ep 9), Hiroshi Matsuda (ep 8), Hiroyuki Ogura (ep 10), Kazunori Minagawa (ep 11), Masayuki Ozaki (ep 7), Shinichi Machida (ep 6), Shuuhei Yamamoto (ep 12), Takahiro Sasaki (ep 9), Takashi Igari (ep 4), Takashi Mamezuka (OP; ep 7), Tomokazu Sugimura (ep 3), Yoko Takanori (ep 8), Yukiyo Komito (ep 12)

Mechanical design: Takeshi Takakura

Sound Director:

Masafumi Mima

Toshihiko Nakajima

Director of Photography: Kazuya Arahata