Producers: 8bit, Earth Star Entertainment


Synopsis: Aoi prefers indoor hobbies and is afraid of heights, but her childhood friend Hinata loves to show off her passion for mountain climbing. As young children they once watched the sunrise from the top of a mountain, and now they’ve decided to take up mountain climbing in hopes of seeing that sunrise again.


Genres: Slice of Life


Related manga or light novels:

Yama no Susume (Manga)


Places To watch this Anime:



Air Dates: Jan 3, 2013 to Mar 21, 2013


Link to anime’s Site: 

Link to site

Number of episodes:

Episode 1 – Anything but Mountains!

Episode 2 – Let’s Go Together

Episode 3 – Mountain Climbing Is Dangerous!?

Episode 4 – Showdown! Mountain Cooking!?

Episode 5 – What’s a Schlafsack?

Episode 6 – I’m The One Deciding!?

Episode 7 – Which Daypack Do You Want?

Episode 8 – Let’s Climb Mt. Takao!

Episode 9 – A Forest Girl in the Forest!?

Episode 10 – The Climb Isn’t Over Until You Descend!?

Episode 11 – Tomorrow is Outdoors!

Episode 12 – To The Next Landscape

Voice Actors and People who worked on the Anime:


Characters and their CVs:

Kana Asumi as Hinata

Yuka Iguchi as Aoi

Yōko Hikasa as Kaede

Yui Ogura as Kokona

Names of people who worked on the anime:


Director: Yusuke Yamamoto

Original creator: Shiro

Character Design: Yuusuke Matsuo